Close

Login

Close

Register

Close

Lost Password

Cindy B
As a kid, I used to tell people that I wanted to be a “professional book reviewer” when I grew up (along with writer/ballerina/figure skater/mom). I thought that any profession that involved the full-time reading of books was my idea of heaven. Getting the chance to review books is a little dream come true!
As fast-paced and chilling as the Alaskan ice itself, Ice Island is a gripping, hard-to-put-down story of adventure and danger perfect for fans of Gary Paulsen or Jean Craighead George. I en…
History, mystery, and medicine are three topics that always intrigue me—so when I read the description for The Great Trouble, I knew it would be a fascinating read! I enjoyed the well-resear…
I have a soft spot for books set in lush, mysterious tropical jungles, so when I saw the description for Here Where The Sunbeams Are Green, I couldn't resist. (I also love the book's beautif…
What would happen if Sauron, Voldemort, or Darth Vader were to swap bodies with your average wimpy twelve-year-old? Jamie Thomson's Dark Lord: The Early Years is a hilarious answer to just t…
I had a difficult time deciding how I felt about Fireborn. There were parts of the story that captivated me, and kept me mulling over them long after I'd closed the book—but there were also a num…
Magic beanstalks, brooding princes, ghosts, and mad scientists—what's not to like? There were several things about the setup to As The Sun Sets that made me unsure about how much I was going…
Although At Midnight didn't capture my fancy quite as much as its predecessor, With A Kiss, I still thoroughly enjoyed Stephanie Fowers' brilliantly complex ride through half …
As a huge fan of R. J. Anderson's Ultraviolet, I was excited to get my hands on its companion novel, Quicksilver. Although I was surprised and initially a little disappointed that …
As a child, I loved Noel Streatfield's books about children who were able to find passions and make a living for themselves in the world of theater and dance. I was fascinated by the world of books li…
Having heard a lot of great reviews for The Boy in the Striped Pajamas, I was excited to get my hands on a copy to read and review. While there were things about the story that I did appreciate, …
Reading N. D. Wilson's debut novel was like revisiting some of my favorite books from childhood. In a story that is reminiscent of classics like The Chronicles of Narnia, but also distinctly its …
Wilson's strange, quirky story with an undeniably Gothic feel starts off in the last place you might expect—a run-down roadside motel that is the only home siblings Dan, Antigone, and Cyrus have after…
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5